Jump to content

July School Holiday Art Programme

Jul 11 – 22

5-12 years olds explore a variety of art techniques and mediums in a fun relaxed environment.

Our Art School Holiday programme is run by our experienced art tutors who are also practising artists. Class numbers are kept small to give your children maximum benefit of learning and exploration. Each morning we use different art materials, mediums and techniques to create wonderful artworks. Anything from drawing, painting, clay, collage, pastels, charcoal, paper crafts and more.

Our Studio is warm and spacious. All materials included.

5 years to 12 years.

9am-12pm.

Monday to Friday both weeks of the July Holidays.

Monday 11th July- Acrylic Painting & Clay Creations

Tuesday 12th July- Pop Art Creations & Charcoal Art

Wednesday 13th July- Drawing Skills & Craft Creations

Thursday 14th July- Collage Art Created by Painting Shades & Patterns

Friday 15th July- Textured Abstract Paint Art & Oil Pastel and Dye Laminated Bookmarks

Monday 18th July- Create with Clay & Mix Paint Colours to Create Art

Tuesday 19th July- Chalk Pastels & Collage Art

Wednesday 20th July- Plain & Patterned Paper Art & Card Creations

Thursday 21st July- Draw Animals or Characters to then decorate with a variety of items

Friday 22nd July- Watercolour Blending and Experimenting

Book here

When

Jul 11 – 22
9am-12pm

Where

Waikato Society of Arts
120 Victoria Street
Hamilton
Hamilton

Ticket Info

Ticket Provider
Waikato Society of Arts

Email

artschool@wsa.org.nz

Website

Waikato Society of Arts

Share this event