Jump to content
  • Music

Aratiatia String Quartet at the Marae

5 May

Another chance to hear fine music in this beautiful wharenui. Concerts here are rare and the three presented there to date have been sold out.

The program is a very special one with great variety and interest.

As has been customary for previous concerts afternoon tea will be provided after the concert for those wishing to have this. It will be followed by a talk in the wharenui about some of the carvings.

Haydn: String Quartet No 32 ‘The Bird
Janet Jennings: Lost Birds of Aotearoa – 1.Heavy Footed Moa, 4.Huia
Alfred Hill: String Quartet No 2 ‘Four Scenes from a Māori Legend‘.
Vivaldi: Concerto for Strings in g min. rv157

Venue: If anybody has doubts about how to find the Fairfield Marae then please contact me.
Russell Armitage:  russell.armitage@gmail.com

As this concert is in a wharenui the usual custom of removing your shoes before entering will apply. There is ample room in the porch to leave them.

*There will be a nominal charge for the afternoon tea of $3 mainly to obtain an indication of the numbers wishing to attend.

Get tickets


Fairfield Marae in association with Russell Armitage Concerts


5 May


Fairfield Ciommunity Marae
46 Bankwood Road

Ticket Info

Ticket Provider




More Information